Skip to content

About Us

Our Mission

As a convention of 24 churches, our vision is to present the Gospel of Jesus Christ to every person in the world and to make disciples of all the nations.

Our Vision 

Thickety Mountain Missionary Association Baptist is committed to the proposition that Jesus Christ is the only hope for the world, and there are those who are yearning for spiritual renewal and Christ-centered living, and recognizing the challenge of Jesus to seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness. We are committed to the following:

  • To make the kingdom of God the priority in our own personal lives and
  • To dedicate the energies and resources of the ministries we lead to seeking first the King and His kingdom.
  • To give ourselves to kingdom principles and practices.
  • To give ourselves to servant leadership that will assist and enable local churches in their ministry.
  • To pray that a new passion for Jesus breaks out among our people, our families, and our churches from which God can forge a spiritual movement marked by holy living, sacrificial service, and global witness.
  • To this end we affirm Empowering Kingdom Growth as a call for Thickety Mountain Missionary Baptist Association to seek first the King and His kingdom.

Our Values

Vision – Godly vision focuses on His preferred future that can and must be (Proverbs 29:18).

Spiritual Health – Living in an intimate, passionate, growing relationship with Jesus Christ (2 Peter 3:18).

People – Because people matter to God – they matter to us (John 3:16).

Multiplication – Fulfilling the Great Commission (Acts 1:8).


2019 – 2022

Dr. Michael A. Bridges

Pastor, Concord Baptist Church

Dr. Kerwin Wray

1st Vice Moderator
Pastor, Knuckles Chapel Baptist Church

Rev. Michael Golden

2nd Vice Moderator
Pastor, Limestone Baptist Church

Ms. Terri C. Williams


Dr. Bertha T. Harris

Assistant Clerk

Dr. Rayfield Hamrick, Jr.

Pastor, Green Bethel Baptist Church

Our Auxiliaries


Mr. Charles Montgomery, President
V. President – Bro. Donnie Ray Littlejohn
Secretary – Bro. Marcus Tate
Treasurer – Bro. Jackie Leach

Congress of Christian Education

President – Rev. Darrell Smith
1st V. President – Dr. Lee Byers Jr.
2nd V. President – Rev. Verlinda Mintz
Secretary – Rev. Floree Copeland
Treasurer – Bro. Herbert Lipscomb

Junior Missionary

Jr Missionary Supervisor
– Sis. Angela Dawkins
Jr Missionary Assistant Supervisor
– Sis. Janie Young
President – Sis. Eriuna Allen
Vice President – Sis. Leah Montgomery
Secretary – Sis. Kesia Jefferies
Treasurer – Sis. Anaya Wofford
Chaplain – Sis. Skyla Phillips

Senior Missionary

President – Sis. Dorothy Manning
1st Vice – Dr. Mary K. Jones
2nd Vice – Sis. Shirley Smith
Secretary – Min. Stephanie Tate
Treasurer – Sis. Wyonnia Littlejohn
Chaplin – Sis. Brenda Jackson
Advisor – Dr. Bertha Harris

Union of Churches

President – Rev. Courtney Mills
V. President – Min. Chauncey Sims
Secretary – Sis. Kathy Ridgeway
Asst. Secretary – Sis. Cynthia Watkins
Treasurer – Min. Deion Logan

Ushers’ Auxiliary

President – Dr. Carol McFadden
1st V. President – Bro. James Bridges
2nd V. President – Sis. Geneva Palmer
Secretary – Sis. Felicia Galmer
Treasurer – Sis. Hattie Smith

Young Women's Auxiliary

President – Sis. LaQuandra Littlejohn
V. President – Sis. Elsie McCluney
Secretary – Sis. Dartona Coleman-Brown
Corresponding Sec. – Sis. Mashkia Sutton
Treasurer – Sis. Eboni Wafford
Asst. Treasurer – Sis. Shondreia Adams
Advisor – Sis. Shaneice Dawkins